35th Reunion

Class of 1989

Class Leadership

Weekend Chair
Michael C. Walther, II 
(Glencoe, IL)  

Attendance Chair 
Elizabeth Ann Cobb Wright 
(Knoxville, TN)

Engagement Chair 
Mary Nell Bryan
(Nashville, TN) 

Sarratt Society Chair 
Walter Haldeman Clarke III 
(Raleigh, NC)

Join Reunion 2024 in Nashville!

November 7 - 10, 2024

Join us on campus as we welcome back classes ending in -4 and -9 for Reunion 2024! Reconnect with old friends, attend academic discussions led by prominent faculty, and renew your common bonds as Vanderbilt alumni.

Follow these steps to get ready for Reunion:

From Thursday's Kickoff Party to Friday's epic class parties, tailgating on Saturday, and brunch on Sunday, Reunion Weekend is full of opportunities to reconnect with friends and celebrate the Vanderbilt community.

  1. Save the Date: November 7-10
    Mark Reunion on your calendar!
  2. Book Your Travel
    Find Reunion Hotel Blocks and make flight reservations as soon as possible, as Nashville is very busy in the fall. Note that Reunion is a four-day event and plan accordingly!
  3. View the Reunion Weekend Schedule of Events
    See what we have in store by visiting the Main Schedule of Events, hosted by the Reunion Office. Be sure to check out "Additional Events" hosted by our campus partners, and "Greek Events" hosted by the Greek organizations. There are many opportunity to reminisce, remember and reconnect!
  4. Register to Attend
    Reunion registration will open in late summer! Check back here for updates.
  5. Spread the Word
    Join the Class of 1989 Facebook page and the 1989 Class Book to invite your friends back to Reunion.   

In Memoriam

  • Classmates

    Dena Lynn Laurent Sorenson
    Robert Benjamin Holton
    Nilda Corpus Iden
    Connie Gatlin Turvy
    Dale Redmond Mayo
    David Stephen Kolk
    Lawrence Joseph Kelley
    Lea Ann Hodges Cook
    David Brian Stidham
    Christine H. Cobbs
    William Gavin Taffe Jr.
    Barney Dill
    Lindsey Robison East
    Daniel Haskell Wert
    Marjorie Lynne Kirkham
    Jimmie Neal Smith
    Candace F. Bhavsar
    James Mitchell Harris
    Milton Thomas Person III
    Karen Daniels Treadwell
    Sarah Louise McNamee
    Frances Cone White
    Betty Ruth Hopper
    Joseph Edward Broscious
    Louis Joseph Zivic
    Claude Ray Jones
    Robert Gardiner Allison
    Stan Lewis Smith
    Scott E. Lawson
    Victoria Anne Goins Paty
    Theodore Leonard Jones
    Stephen Todd Philips
    Rita Dianne Hickman
    Gloria Poarch Hagans
    R. Fletcher Lance Jr.
    Todd Allen Powell
    Harriet Cort
    Carleton Richard Erskine
    Robert Flake Chambliss III
    Ross Norman Scharfenberger
    Steven Edward Rushbrook
    Kimberly MacCartney Walton
    E. Marsella Smith
    J. Michael Rothacker
    Thomas R. Sandlin Jr.
    William Dice Lineberry

Reunion Staff Contact

McCallum Morley
Associate Director of Reunion and Class Engagement


Give Back with a Donation

A gift of any size in any area makes a difference.